Click4Assistance UK Live Chat Software

Cruise Reviews

These are a selection of recent reviews from our lovely clients!

We are also featuring Chris Kitching's Cairo & Nile Cruise Holiday Diary on our blog pages. Chris travelled in February 2015 and she writes about all her experiences and was happy to share her diary with us.

You can also see other reviews and podcasts on our Youtube page. 

FILTER:

Subject: RE: Orbital Booking Confirmation - 53509

Hi Denise:

My thoughts on the trip.  Again everything was perfect.  Thank you.

My transfers were all perfect.  Magdag did all 4 of my transfers in Cairo.  He was professional, warm and funny.  It was nice to have a familiar face picking me up each time and we got along well which was a bonus.  On my return to Cairo from Aswan, I wanted late checkout at the Marriott because my pickup to the airport home was at 10:00 pm the next day.  I was willing to pay extra to stay in my room and not check out at 2:00 pm.  Magdag negotiated this with me, in Arabic to front desk staff.  Manager came over and made it happen for me.  I’m sure whatever Magdag said sealed the deal.  I tipped well.

I probably should have stayed at a hotel near the airport on my return to Cairo from Aswan, but I originally thought I had 2 days.  Didn’t make much difference though.  Just would have been an easier pick up.

The MS Darakum was great.  Staff all perfect.  Food OK to good, but I didn’t care anyway, I wasn’t there for the food.   Furniture a bit tired and outdated compared to the Blue Shadow, but I didn’t care about that either. My cabin was spacious, nice bathroom too.  It was actually a bonus to be on the same level as the restaurant, especially on the days we had to have had breakfast and be on the bus early.  No problems at all being on the lower level.  I liked it on that level.  Oh yes – FREE Wi-Fi on the ship!  Such an unforeseen bonus for the whole cruise and I couldn’t have been happier!

The ship wasn’t full, only about 68 of us in total.  I think I was only one there on my own.  Made new friends, had a great time.  I didn’t go to Abu Simbel and I was the last one leaving the ship in Aswan.  The ship wasn’t going to be full, so Mohamed arranged for me & my luggage to stay in my cabin all day until I was picked up around 5:00.  Such a bonus.  Had lunch also.

Strangely enough, Ahmed who worked in the Darakum gift store, had also worked in the store on the Blue Shadow on my previous trip and we recognized each other immediately.  So this was fun too.

Our cruise director/Egyptologist Mohamed Younes was also perfect.  Learned so much and did so much I hadn’t even thought of.  Even though I had been to some of the sights before, a different guide shows different things and has different insights. 

Lets see.  I climbed to the King’s Chamber of the Great Pyramid, which I had wanted to do but wasn’t able to on my previous trips.  I was the only one who wanted to do this, so everyone else has to kill time until I got back.  Mohamed made this possible for me.  I and 2 others went into the tomb of Seti 1.  Spectacular!  Couldn’t go to Nefertari because  we weren’t going to the Valley of the Queens.

I haven’t absorbed everything yet, and haven’t uploaded all of my pictures.  I had so many adventures.   I can’t think of anything else at the moment.

Next October I’m thinking of a Lake Nasser cruise and I haven’t been to Alexandria either. 

Thank you so much for making everything possible Denise.
Penny.

Penny travelled with us during October 2018, she stayed in the Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino and took our 14 night Nile cruise from Cairo to Aswan.

Ms Penny Lipman | 06 Dec 2018

Subject: Egypt Holiday

Hi Denise I thought I should just drop you an email to say what a wonderful time we had in Egypt and how much your staff helped in making it so memorable.

I cannot endorse your firm enough for the professionalism in managing things in Egypt, with all of our contacts extremely helpful and courteous. We tipped them pretty well mind you, but their assistance was borne from an obvious desire to help, which was gratifying.

Most people will be a little cautious when booking to go to Egypt, but having your people on the ground took the anxiety out of it for us. We have spoken to many friends who have had reservations about going, but have advised them that if they do, they should do so through yourselves.

Thanks again for all your assistance.

Regards David

Mr and Mrs Mason travelled with us during March 2017, two nights at the Mena House in Cairo and four day Nile cruise cruise on board Ms Royal Lily.

Mr & Mrs David Mason | 31 Mar 2017

Dear Jane.

Just to say many thanks for your speedy resolution to our passport problem. Also My husband and I would like to say that we had a wonderful holiday aboard the Nile Vision.  All of the staff made us very welcome, and we could not fault the service and facilities on board. We also had a wonderful week at the Sonesta St George, and as always the Egyptian people are very friendly and welcoming. 

Peter was most helpful, and Marco was a first class guide, most knowledgable, and made everything very interesting. We will most definately travel with your company again. 

Once again. 
Many thanks

Pam & Eddie Priest travelled on the Nile Vision 9th January 2013.

Mr & Mrs Priest | 09 Mar 2013

WEEKLY REPORT Cabin 409 Ms Royal Esadora 22 May 2017

overall we found the staff very helful, attentive and friendly. George (the guide on board) comes across very passionate, knowledgable  and a true gentleman. 20/10 well done George.

WEEKLY REPORT Cabin 408 Ms Royal Esadora 22 May 2017

we will highly recommend this holiday to everyone. it has been an exceptional experince, we can't fault any of the staff and the tour guides knowledge and passion for the monuments, country and people really insired us.

WEEKLY REPORT Cabin: 410 Ms Royal Esadora 22 May 2017

A very enjoyable holiday

WEEKLY REPORT Cabin : 407 Ms Royal Esadora 22 May 2017

wonderful holiday, very accomodating staff and excellent service. Would definatly cruise with this company again.

WEEKLY REPORT Cabin: 404 Ms Royal Esadora 29 May 2017

All round excellent service staff made us all feel special.

WEEKLY REPORT Cabin: 411 Ms Royal Esadora 29 May 2017

Thank you for a wonderful holiday from a wonderful crew - THANK YOU.

WEEKLY REPORT Cabin: 407 Ms Royal Esadora 29 May 2017

he staff in particular cabin crew. waiters and tour guide were fantastic, Polite, engaging, friendly and warm at all times.

WEEKLY REPORT Cabin: 406 Ms Royal Esadora 29 May 2017

Amazing cabin crew and tour guide (Emad)

WEEKLY REPORT Cabin: 402 Ms Royal Esadora 29 May 2017

Thank you for a wonderful holiday from a wonderful crew - THANK YOU.

WEEKLY REPORT Cabin: 411 Ms Royal Esadora 29 May 2017

Fantastic holiday - Esadora crew were amazing / Emad was the best guide and host that we could have wished for - Fantastic.

WEEKLY REPORT Cabin 411 Royal Esadora 05 Jun 2017

Lovely experience due to only 16 people being on the board for four days. Bar and restaurant staff entertaining.

WEEKLY REPORT Cabin 407 Royal Esadora 05 Jun 2017

Evening entertainment could be improved and when on boat for a full day something like a quiz, video show, otherwise a well organised trip and very informative.

 

“Royal Esadora Nile Cruise Is A Must!”

 

Reviewed 1 week ago

 

My Husband and I, along with our two children aged 12 and 10, have just returned from a fantastic holiday to Egypt. We spent two days in Cairo at the Mena House hotel - WOW what a view. You could almost touch the great pyramid! Excellent Hotel, fantastic position.

 

Then we travelled to Luxor, where we boarded MS Royal Esadora, for our 7 night Nile Cruise. We were all inclusive, so I cannot comment on the price of drinks etc. What I can say is that this was a fantastic boat. Staff could not do enough for us. Our a-joining cabins were kept very clean and our cabin attendant entertained the children by daily creating animals, objects and replicas of us, with his towel art!!

 

Our excursions, 12 of which were included in our trip, were just magnificent and brought to life by our very knowledgeable guide, Emad. We also chose the additional trip to Abu Simbel which is simply breath taking! Our children were just in awe of everything that they saw! Please, Please take time to visit this country! It is simply "awesome"! We felt safe and welcomed where ever we went.

Susan and Julian Bassington                                                 who travelled with us via Holidays please during May 2017

 

Mr and Mrs Bassington | 26 May 2017

Dear Jane,

I just wanted to drop you a note of thanks for all your helpful advice and to all the Orbital reps for their expertise and hard work  - Anne and I had a wonderful holiday and we are both very grateful to you and Orbital for ensuring things ran so smoothly.

Thank you!!!

Sincerely,
Andy & Anne Dawson

Andy & Anne travelled on the 8th April 2013.

Andy & Anne Dawson | 08 Apr 2013

I am writing to inform you that my sisters and I have just completed an 8-day cruise on the MS Monica. The River Nile cruise has been on our "bucket list" forever and what a pleasurable holiday it turned out to be.  We enjoyed every aspect of the cruise - the accommodation, meals, entertainment, historical sites, you name it. We realise of course, that this was for the most part, made possible because of the very helpful and willing staff, so a huge thank you to each and every one of them. I would particularly like to offer my sincere thanks to our Tour Guide, Ayman, whose accounts of the respective temple histories and general information, were both informative, very interesting and oft times delightfully humorous;   thank you Ayman and keep up the good work.

Thanks also to the Egyptian people for allowing us the opportunity to visit your country and share a part of your history.

Shokran (excuse spelling).

Dianne Shanahan

Dianne travelled on the MS Monica 8th May 2013.

Dianne Shanahan | 08 May 2013

From the moment we landed in Luxor we were met by the friendliest, most willing and helpful ground staff.  However, this first impression only improved with each passing day. The MS Monica, together with all who serve her, was amazing - the crew (for me) went above and beyond the call of duty to make everyone's trip as pleasant, as comfortable and as unforgettable as possible. We were split into 2 groups for our tours led by George and Ayman - I cannot say too much on George as I was in the other group but what little interaction I had with him he was a perfect tour guide, an absolute gentleman and a charming host.  I can, however, speak on behalf of Ayman Samir who was our tour guide and whom I christened with the name Habiby Habiby - Yella Yella - he made our tours unforgettable with his vast knowledge (notwithstanding that he is an Egyptoligist) but his way of communicating to us with his charming sense of humour made all us tourists actually listen and learn. He was not only humorous, informative, concerned for our well being, and charming he was at all times totally professional. A special thank you to Ayman, George and Peter.  I have to congratulate Orbital and all their staff for running a highly efficient and 100% punctual schedule - to this end I was truly impressed.  Of course it goes without saying that the staff make this possible.  I truly recommend to anyone that this trip is a must for all to experience.  I will be back. Thank you.

Yours sincerely
Corinne Boshoff

Corinne travelled on the MS Monica 8th May 2013.

Corinne Boshoff | 08 May 2013

Hi, my husband and I recently had a Nile Cruise on the Royal Esadora. We had a great time. The staff were helpful and friendly and our guide Elia was outstanding. He is so knowledgeable and went above and beyond to ensure our trip was as perfect as possible. We have been spreading the word since we got back that Egypt is a safe destination as many people would like to go but are wary of the safety situation. We would certainly travel with you again. Would you be kind enough to pass on our review of the cruise to the appropriate department. Kind regards Linda and William Butt Linda and William travelled on board the Ms Royal Esadora on the 23rd January 2016

Linda & William Butt | 23 Jan 2016

Nile Cruise on the MS Royal Esadora – Idyllic! My husband and I decided to do the Nile Cruise again having done it three times before because we were travelling with a mixed group of family and friends who had never been before – we are all so glad we did! We booked the holiday through Co-Op Travel who were extremely helpful, particularly as the sixth member of our party booked some months after the other five. We had lots of questions leading up to the holiday, and the rep there (Sarah) could not have been more helpful! We had travelled by coach from Hurghada where we had spent three nights prior to our cruise so were very tired when we arrived. From the moment we arrived, we could not fault the staff on board the Royal Esadora – without exception, they made us very welcome and were all accommodating and friendly. Having done the Nile Cruise before, the Esadora was perhaps not the most luxurious boat we had been on but this was more than compensated for by the wonderful service, the excellent variety of food, the entertainment and the overall Nile Cruise experience! Our tour guide, Sam, who worked for Orbital Travel was absolutely superb – he made every trip thoroughly enjoyable and was extremely knowledgeable (he was a very experienced Egyptologist as well as a lovely person!). All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable holiday – an experience to be recommended!! Val and Kev traveled on Ms Royal Esadora during October 2015

Val & Kev Horlock | 31 Oct 2015

As there has been the very sad events in the world recently and with the ever present security threat some people have felt the need to cancel their trip. We however have recently returned home from the most enjoyable and safe trip to Egypt. We did a three stop trip, Cairo 3 nights, 7 nights Nile cruise and 4 nights Luxor hotel. At Cairo we had booked excursions to see the sights; these were through “Orbital Travel” Day one and two we were met in reception by the tour guide who introduced himself as Ayman. He was an excellent guide, spoke very good English, had a great sense of humour and what he doesn’t know about ancient and modern Egyptian history is probably not worth knowing, he was brilliant. He escorted the small group of people we were in to see the best Cairo could offer, the Pyramids, the Museum, Memphis and the hustle and bustle of Cairo itself. At the end of the second day he left us to travel to do a tour on a Nile cruise ship; as we were to do the following morning. We were met at Luxor airport by another Orbital Travel rep called Ayman who took us to where the cruise ship we were to join was moored. He checked us in to our cabin and proceeded to tell us that the guide for the week was one Ayman, and yes it was the same Ayman from Cairo, we were very pleased. The ship, the Ms Royal Esadora was everything we could have wished for; clean comfortable cabins, good food, very helpful friendly staff and to have Ayman and his equally good colleague Youssef showing us around we knew we were in for a safe and enjoyable time. They worked the itinerary out between themselves and split the group into two making for a nice number of people in each and off we set. We saw as many of the sites that were possible to see without rushing us too much. Each and every one of them has its own story to tell. There was a good choice of optional excursions, these were also very well organised by Ayman and Youssef. “Abu Simbel” is one not to miss; it is staggering in its size and history. At the end of the 7 days we were taken to our next destination, for us a hotel some others went to the airport and some were taken to their coach for the drive to their destination, everything went like clockwork, “Orbital Travel” and in particular Ayman and Youssef are simply perfect. I would recommend them to anyone wishing for an experience you will never forget! Mr & Mrs Northway stayed in Cairo for 3 nights from 07/11/2015 then took a seven night cruise on the Nile from 09/11/2015 with a further stay in a Luxor Hotel after the cruise.

Mr David Northway | 07 Nov 2015

Last week I returned (along with my friends) from my first Nile Cruise. My friend Audrey Curley booked it through your company, she and her husband have been on several Nile Cruises, but never before booked through your company. I have to congratulate your company, from beginning to end the cruise was excellent. Our boat The Minerva was beautifully maintained and staffed. Without exception the staff were friendly, appropriate, helpful, knowledgeable and fun. I cannot commend them highly enough. Our guide, a lovely, warm man called Mageed (I am sure I've spelled his name incorrectly but we called him Magic,) made our excursions so interesting. He didn't just repeat history he told the story and made us feel apart of it. He clearly had a great passion for his subject. Everyone involved with our holiday is a credit to your organisation. Because of them I intend to return for another cruise in the very near future. If possible will you please pass on my thanks and comments to those involved. Many thanks for an amazing holiday experience. Janet Cooke travelled on the MS Minerva on the 10th June 2015.

Janet Cooke | 10 Jun 2015

The cruise along the river Po was very relaxing. It was fantastic being moored just "7 bridges" away from St Mark's square. Distances in Venice are measured in bridges, so to be so close was wonderful and meant that you could easily walk along the quayside to one of the most famous squares in Europe in just under 10 minutes.

The excursions that the cruise offered covered many of the historic towns in the region and the guides were especially informative as they walked you round. We especially liked Verona with the fresco's on the building and who can resist Juliet's balcony, even if it was very cramped with so many others trying to find "good fortune in love" by touching her statue!

When we went to Bologna, Darren could not believe we walked past the house of the famous wireless inventor, Guglielmo Marconi. Having had an interest in the subject of radio's since he was a child, he had never heard this fact before, so a bit of trivia was picked up along the way.

The boat and staff were very hospitable and would help with any requests you may have had. The daily cocktail was a nice touch when you got back from any excursion and always managed to set you on the path for a nice relaxed evening. A good time was had by both of us and although having never been on a cruise of any sort before, has given us food for thought on how we would like to travel this way in the future.

Jennifer & Darren travelled on the Venice & River Po cruise 23 April 2015.

Jennifer Stanley | 25 Apr 2015

Dear Sirs,

Just a quick note to inform you that our recent Nile Cruise booked through “Orbital Travel” was one of the best holidays we have had. 

Most of the excursions being a stone’s throw from the Cruise Boat Port and with the afternoon return made for a relaxing experience with excellent meals and superb service. Full praise must go to our knowledgeable Egyptian Orbital Tour Guide (available 24/7)with his impeccable arrangements, who could answer any question about the tombs and temples and was there for our every need.

A “must do” and educational holiday without any regrets.

Richard Tunnicliff travelled on a Nile Cruise & Red Sea holiday and the MS Minerva 4 March 2015.

Richard Tunnicliff | 04 Mar 2015

Hi

I wanted to say thank you for such an amazing experience on our Nile cruise last month. The quality of the ship, staff and excursions were all very high. We felt very spoiled (especially as we were upgraded to a suite when there were only 4 passengers on board for the last part of the trip!).

Most of all though I wanted to thank you for the help that you gave us when we had some issues. Both Greg Garner and our guide George were incredibly helpful and supportive and this made such a difference to our experience. Egyptian Air lost our bags on the outward trip and were very inflexible in finding ways to get the bags to us on the cruise. Through our guide George (and the other Orbital George) and Greg you were able to get the bags to us. The support was way above what we would have expected. When we returned we found that we had left an item on board the boat which Greg was able to locate for us and offered to have a colleague bring back when they next visited Egypt in a few weeks. 

We would definitely recommend Orbital for not only an exceptional product but for the calm, resourceful and understanding staff both at home and at the destination.

Thank you.

Chris Cowan

Chris travelled on the MS Mayfair on the 23rd March 2015.

Chris Cowan | 23 Mar 2015

Our trip to Egypt was superbly organised by Orbital Travel. Greg was very helpful with booking and advice, and our affable guide, Emad, was extremely well informed. Aside from making the history ‘come alive’ he escorted us everywhere, including being aboard MS Minerva on the Nile, and gave invaluable advice about dealing with local traders and so forth. Nothing was too much trouble.

Some advice for Brits: go now because the Egyptian people both need the work and want us there, and it’s not crowded. Take small notes and coins in sterling if you can’t get low-denomination Egyptian notes – which you won’t in UK. Learn a few Arabic words. Prepare to be amazed by the history. Have a fantastic time.

Mr & Mrs Robberts travelled on the 4th March 2015  on the MS Minerva.

David Robberts | 04 Mar 2015

Had a wonderful time on the Nile Cruise. Sometimes very intense, especially the first day. But having said that the overall experience was amazing. The wonderful Egyptologist that we had as our guide (Waleed) was absolutely superb & really proud of his country & nothing was too much trouble for him. He was certainly one of Egypt's modern day treasures. I would recommend this holiday to any one who is interested in Egypt. An experience not to be missed. 

Ann & Les Freeman & party travelled on the MS Orbital Royal Esadora 9th March 2015.

Ann & Les Freeman | 09 Mar 2015

We had a very well organised trip to the Nile. Thank you so Much. Emad was an Amazing and caring Guide - Extremely well read and sympathetic. I do hope more Tourists will go to Egypt as now is the time and so Interesting and V important for their Economy. Very Good Boat /Crew /Food Service Will Definitely Reccmmend your Personal Service and Company.

Many Thanks

Jenny Hicks Beach

Jenny travelled on the MS Minerva on the 4th March 2015

Jenny Hicks Beach | 04 Mar 2015

Morning Greg

Cairo and 7 day Nile cruise 30.01.15 - 09.02.15

Just wanted to thank you for organising my trip - it was amazing.

Mena House is unbelievable and my view of the Pyramids from my room was beyond my hopes and expectations.  I wasn't aware of the opulence and the history of the former palace.  The guide Ash Farer was excellent and both him and the driver couldn't do more to make my stay in Cairo any better. The couriers were all punctual, helpful and made travelling on my own very easy.

I loved the Cruise boat Esadora - the service was very good and friendly. My up-graded suite was unexpected and very clean and comfortable - thank you.  The waiters and all of the staff worked very hard and couldn't do more for us.  The food was of a high quality and gave lots of choice.

The guide Waleed was incredibly informative, kind and enthusiastic. He obviously loves his work, subject and his Country and managed expertly to keep everyone engrossed in his stories and explanations of Ancient and Modern Egypt and somehow ensured that everyone remained safe and kept to the timetable.

I didn't hear of anyone who had any medical problems during my 10 day stay.

Security is higher than I am used to, but at no time did I feel unsafe or unwelcome in this amazing country.  The traders were all very happy to see us!

I'm very sad to be back home, but wanted to let you know how everyone involved helped to make my break a holiday of a lifetime. 

I am very interested to hear that the lower Nile is now open to tourists - unfortunately I need to save up again.

Thank you again.

Angela Britt | 09 Feb 2015

I just had to contact you to say how much we enjoyed out Nile cruise.

Our tour guide Emad was outstanding and really made our holiday one we will never forget. The staff on the boat could not have been more diligent or more helpful.

Please pass one our thanks once more to Emad - he certainly went the “extra mile” to ensure that our cruise was perfect. Without his attention to detail and thoughtfulness our stay would not have been so magical. We saw for ourselves how much better Emad was than the other tour guides.

We were so impressed with all aspects of your organisation - from the way in which we were met at the Airport right through to our to our departure.

Thank you all SO much!!

Mrs Judy Pride, Mrs Sheila Box and Mrs Muriel Hutchins travelled on the 21st January 2015.

Judy Pride | 21 Jan 2015

Dear Agnes,

Having recently returned from our holiday in Egypt I wanted to write to Orbital Travel to thank you for arranging such a nice break.
It is many years since I have used a travel agency to arrange my holiday, but on this occasion I am very pleased that I did.  From making the initial enquiry, through to coming home, the service provided by your company and your representatives in Egypt, Talisman Travel, has been exemplary, making it very easy to put together and to benefit from a more bespoke package. 

On arrival in Cairo we were welcomed and directed to our onward flight to Luxor where again we received the same high level of service when being transferred to our cruise boat.  Our original choice of vessel had to be substituted as a result of reduced tourist numbers, this was understandable.  Our substitute boat, the Emilio Domina Prestige was a great alternative.  It is a modern, very clean boat which is appointed to a high standard and benefits from a large well equipped sun deck.  The range of food was excellent, varied and fresh, and even provided for the fussy eaters.  The service that we received from all the crew members was professional, friendly and courtiess. 

And now a few words about our host and guide Sam.  There is no doubt that Sam played a big part in making this holiday enjoyable and interesting.  It is true to say that given the past political situation in the country that we had some concerns over safety, but from the moment of meeting Sam, and the other representatives, we felt absolutely safe.  Through Sam's deep knowledge and enthusiasm for Egyptian history, art and culture we were able to get the most from our many excursions to the temples, tombs and other places.  However, I have to say that by seeing the achievements of the ancient Egyptians that it has left me with more questions than answers for me!  Not only is Sam a superb guide but he is a great host as well, and keen to ensure that everyone gets the most from their holiday.  
Our holiday finished with three nights at the Mena House Hotel.  This is a fabulous hotel, and we were fortunate to be allocated a terrific pyramid view room.  The service was superb and the food befitting of a hotel of this standing, and the cost was very reasonable.  The weather was perfect, making February an ideal time to seek some winter sunshine, and perfect temperatures in which to enjoy the sights.

I have no hesitation in recommending Egypt as a destination and Orbital Travel as an excellent travel agency.  Thanks again for arranging and providing such an enjoyable holiday.

Kind Regards
Trevor.

Mr Hewitt travelled on the 18th February 2014 on a Nile Cruise & stay Holiday.

Mr Trevor Hewitt | 18 Feb 2014

We (myself & my wife Sandra) recently went on an Egyptian Holiday. It involved 3 nights in Cairo & a 7 night Nile cruise on the Prestige Emilio. The dates being 10-13th May in Cairo & 13-20th May on the cruise.

We were quite apprehensive when our holiday appeared in the form of a pack of vouchers from your company (we had not been told of this). However I have to say that everything went very well & all your staff were very impressive. We were met at Cairo in the early hours of the 11th (plane was quite late) by a man (sorry forget his name) who quickly got us thru the airport & to the hotel. We then spent 2 really good days with Romanie (no idea of the spelling) who was a great guide & who was ably assisted in the Cairo traffic (what can you say) by Michael. Isaac collected/returned us from/to Luxor airport without any problems. George our guide on the cruise was a great guide & companion. He got the group together well & provided the right level of guidance/instruction mixed with a very friendly style.

All in all it was a very enjoyable holiday.  

Keith Britton

Keith and his wife travelled on the 13th May 2013.

Keith Britton | 13 May 2013

Dear Orbital  

I was part of the group that was on the MS Monica that sailed down the Nile for the period 8th to 15th May 2013. I have to admit that I was not sure what to expect, considering the bad press that Egypt has been getting lately,  but I have to say that the cruise is something that I will never forget. The MS Monica is a stunning vessel and I could not have wished for more. The sites that we visited, which were part of the tour, were fantastic and our guide, Ayman, was the best. But, for me, what made my trip so enjoyable was the actual staff on the ship. From the cleaners to the boat Manager. Their enthusiasm, friendliness and willingness to please was something that I have not experienced often.   I will, and have, recommended this trip, to anyone who will listen to me rambling on about my holiday.   It is a trip that I would really like to do again, and with that in mind, I would be grateful if you could put me on your mailing list for any trips that you might have coming up in the future.    

Kind regards  

Silvana Mattisson

MS Monica 8th May 2013

Silvana Mattisson | 15 May 2013

 

To: Jan

 

Subject: Great holiday in Egypt

 

Many thanks for making this happen.

No problems whatsoever, flights reasonably on time.

It felt like been in a relay race been smoothly passed over to various staff between Cairo, Aswan and Luxor.

I was always informed of the transfer details and pick up times.

Transport used was modern and safely driven.

Mena House was very good, the Indian restaurant there Thee Mogul room was class, I did try a more local restaurant, 5 minute walk, Felfela which I recommend.

Mövenpick in Aswan was great location with good vegetarian options as was Steinberger in Luxor.

Guides used for private tours were excellent, Iman In Cairo, Trek in Aswan and Safarj in Luxor.

They were on time, knowledgeable and professional, not once eras the option of papyrus, albaster, perfume shopping offered.

Will be happy to book again with you for January 2020 .

 

Jim Findlay

 

Mr Findlay has travelled with us on two occasions, each trip has been a bespoke tour to sites that he wished to see, our team have worked out the itinerary and selected hotels and flights to suit his wishes.  This trip was in January 2019.

Mr Jim Findlay | 22 Jan 2019

Request aQuote

Subscribe to our email newsletter for regular offers and updates...

Latest News & ViewsAll Articles

| Our Travel App - Enchanted History

We are currently developing an Augmented Reality (AR) Travel App.

| Update on Possible Discovery of Nefertiti's Tomb

Scans carried out on Tutankhamun’s Tomb show hidden chambers.

| Festive River Cruises Availability & Offers

Latest availability & offers for our European river cruises over Christmas and New Year.

Follow Us

By continuing to use this website you are agreeing to our use of cookies.